I Fall For Autumn

Autumn is such a beautiful time of year. The crisp temperatures, kaleidoscopic landscapes and warm flavors are incredibly inviting and a comforting reminder that beauty can reward change.  Well, it’s my favorite, too; but I may be a little jaded, as it is also the namesake of my baby and best friend in the world.

Autumn in the leaves

Autumn in the leaves

Autumn (the dog, not the season)  has a great appreciation for the simpler things in life, which for her include: a delicious treat, long destination-less walks and the not-so-secret pleasures of chomping on a stick. She can engage in this addictive and therapeutic activity for hours.

Autumn loves finding sticks in the yard.

Autumn loves finding sticks in the yard.

I must confess that I find gazing at Autumn in the Autumn leaves endlessly entertaining. The seasonal symbolism never gets old for me. I adore how she sits in the fallen foliage, regal and somewhat camouflaged as though each leaf is somehow part of her.

Autumn nestled in the leaves.

Autumn nestled in the leaves.

There is no denying that Autumn in the fall is a majestic mosaic, and her beauty surpasses the seasons. And everyday, in every way, it is plain to see why I fall for Autumn.

Leave a comment